• Luckyjp99
    27241.00 Points
  • MMara77
    23364.00 Points
  • primo62
    21599.00 Points
  • LindaM
    20560.00 Points
  • dag
    19649.00 Points
  • frankm
    19094.00 Points
  • bandit
    11749.00 Points
  • vince
    11590.00 Points
  • daniel
    9056.00 Points
  • yatizi
    6783.00 Points
Harden playing through knee injury: 'It can't get worse'
Former Ballon d’Or winner Kaka says he is retiring from soccer at age 35.
Avalanche's Erik Johnson to have hearing for boarding Lightning's Vladislav Namestnikov.
Babcock on Matthews: 'I thought he should have been at practice today.'
Duke Johnson is the first NFL running back to record 500 receiving yards in each of his first three seasons since Herschel Walker in 1986-88.
Follow FansFrenzy on Twitter

Hockey Canada Unveils World Junior Invitees

Wednesday afternoon, Hockey Canada invited 32 players to next week's world junior hockey selection camp.

Included in the invited list were Canadian Hockey League top goal-scorer Tyler Steenbergen and fellow forward Jordan Kyrou, who leads the Ontario Hockey League in assists and points.

Eighteen forwards, 10 defencemen and four goaltenders will take to the Meridian Centre ice in St. Catharines, Ontario from December 12th to the 15th before Hockey Canada trims its roster to 22 players. This year’s World Junior Hockey Championships will be held in Buffalo, New York from December 25th until January 5th.

While this is a great time for the 32 players invited, 14 players that were invited to the summer camp did not get an invite. Players that did not get the invite include Hamilton Bulldogs and Montreal Canadiens prospect Will Bitten as well as Florida Panthers prospect Owen Tippett. Of the 32 players invited, seven of them were not attendees of the summer camp and made an impression on Hockey Canada through their play since the start of the season.

During the camp the Team Canada hopefuls will play a pair of exhibition games against a team of all-stars from U Sports (Canadian University teams) on December 13th and 14th and then against Denmark on December 15th.

While this year’s team does not have a lot of household names like it has in the past, the expectations are once again high.

Canada will open the under-20 tournament on Boxing Day against Finland at 4 PM. Games will be played at KeyBank Center, home of the NHL's Sabres and the nearby HarborCenter. The team will also take part in the first ever outdoor game at the tournament on December 29th at New Era Field against the States.

Canada's Selection Camp Roster

Michael DiPietro, Windsor (OHL)
Carter Hart, Everett (WHL)
Samuel Harvey, Rouyn-Noranda (QMJHL)
Colton Point, Colgate (NCAA)

Jake Bean, Calgary (WHL)
Dennis Cholowski, Prince George (WHL)
Kale Clague, Brandon (WHL)
Dante Fabbro, Boston University (NCAA)
Mario Ferraro, Massachusetts (NCAA)
Cal Foote, Kelowna (WHL)
Josh Muhara, Regina (WHL)
Cale Makar, Massachusetts (NCAA)
Logan Stanley, Kitchener (OHL)
Conor Timmins, Sault Ste. Marie (OHL)

Jonathan Ang, Peterborough (OHL)
Drake Batherson, Cape Breton (QMJHL)
Max Comtois, Victoriaville (QMJHL)
Dillon Dube, Kelowna (WHL)
Alex Formenton, London (OHL)
Cody Glass, Portland (WHL)
Brett Howden, Moose Jaw (WHL)
Tanner Kaspick, Brandon (WHL)
Boris Ratchouk, Sault Ste. Marie (OHL)
Jordan Kyrou, Sarnia (OHL)
Kole Lind, Kelowna, (WHL)
Michael McLeod, Mississauga (OHL)
Taylor Raddysh, Erie (OHL)
Sam Steel, Regina (WHL)
Tyler Steenbergen, Swift Current (WHL)
Nick Suzuki, Owen Sound (OHL)
Robert Thomas, London (OHL)

Add comment

Security code


If you’ve got nothing better to do. OK, so maybe even if you do. Wouldn’t you rather talk sports, post pics of games, solve sports quizzes, and redeem loyalty points for free stuff? Of course you do. And why wouldn’t you! Your mother-in-law will get over that nasty fall. The garbage? You get used to the smell. If you’ve got the time, fansfrenzy is the place to waste it.

Term Of Use

Welcome to the official websites of FANSFRENZY Corporation Holding Corporation (“FANSFRENZY Corporation” or “FANSFRENZY”) and its subsidiaries. The following terms of service ("TOS") apply to your use of, and websites as well as the websites of each of the FANSFRENZY business partners clubs. Read More.

Privacy Policy

The purpose of this privacy policy is to disclose to you what information we may collect, how we may collect it, with whom we may share it, and certain other matters related to such information, including the choices you have regarding our collection of information and our use and disclosure to other parties of information we may have collected from you. Read More...